Congressional Luncheon Seminar Series


A major component of the Institute for e-Health Policy's programs is leadership of the 25-year-old Capitol Hill Steering Committee on Telehealth and Healthcare Informatics. Since 1993, the Steering Committee has convened more than 170 widely attended educational sessions and healthcare information technology demonstrations for members of Congress, congressional staff, key federal agency officials, industry professionals and the general public. 

Videos and presentations from previous sessions are available via the links on the left menu.

For more information, please contact David Gray, Manager of Congressional Affairs, at 703-562-8817 or

The Congressional Luncheon Seminar Series is a project managed by the Institute for e-Health Policy, a subsidiary of the HIMSS Foundation, a not-for-profit corporation organized and operated exclusively for charitable, scientific or educational purposes within the meaning of Section 501(c)(3) of the Internal Revenue Code of 1986. The goal of the Institute is to promote education and research within the Washington, D.C., area for key decision-makers and other stakeholders.