Steering Committee on Telehealth and Healthcare Informatics

Congressional Luncheon Seminar Series

20 years

A major component of the Institute for e-Health Policy's programs is leadership of the 21-year-old Capitol Hill Steering Committee on Telehealth and Healthcare Informatics. Since 1993, the Steering Committee has convened more than 170 widely attended educational sessions and healthcare information technology demonstrations for members of Congress, congressional staff, key federal agency officials, industry professionals and the general public.

Topics in 2014 are expected to include:

Videos and presentations from many previous sessions are available at the links above.

Honorary Steering Committee Co-chairs are:

U.S. Senators
Richard Blumenthal (D-CT) 
Mike Crapo (R-ID)
Al Franken (D-MN)
Angus King (I-ME)
Amy Klobuchar (D-MN)
John Thune (R-SD)
Tom Udall (D-NM)
Sheldon Whitehouse (D-RI)


U.S. House of Representatives
Diane Black (R-TN)
Michael Burgess (R-TX)
Michael Honda (D-CA)
Doris Matsui (D-CA)
Tim Murphy (R-PA)
Erik Paulsen (R-MN)

For more information, please contact David Gray, Manager of Congressional Affairs, at 703-562-8817 or

The Congressional Luncheon Seminar Series is a project managed by the Institute for e-Health Policy, a subsidiary of the HIMSS Foundation, a not-for-profit corporation organized and operated exclusively for charitable, scientific or educational purposes within the meaning of Section 501(c)(3) of the Internal Revenue Code of 1986. The goal of the Institute is to promote education and research within the Washington, D.C., area for key decision-makers and other stakeholders.


Thomas M. Leary
Executive Director, 
HIMSS Foundation  
4300 Wilson Boulevard, Suite 250
Arlington, VA 22203

David A. Gray
Manager, Congressional Affairs
4300 Wilson Boulevard, Suite 250
Arlington, VA 22203

Kathie Westpheling, MPH
Manager, Internships and Student Experiences
4300 Wilson Boulevard, Suite 250
Arlington, VA 22203